To Tweet, or Not to Tweet…

I made a Twitter account, about a thousand years ago, used it once, and never went back. It’s a sad tale, but a true one. But alas! Now for my PR Writing course, we have to do a week-long “Twitter” assignment.

I never really understood all the hype about Twitter, since it’s essentially just your status update, like on Facebook or Myspace…except that’s it. I guess this week-long assignment will not only test my writing and networking skills for class, but also an assignment for me to figure out what the heck the big deal is about Twitter!?

If you are interested in keeping up with me on Twitter, you can add me! My screen name is: rinniebutton

Well, I’m off to tweet! Wish me luck!

~ by lowoodward on February 17, 2010.

2 Responses to “To Tweet, or Not to Tweet…”

  1. Oh Twitter…. it has been something I have been trying to figure out for about 2 years now. I like it a lot but have not totally caught the bug like a lot of have seem to have caught. I think that it is extremely helpful when it comes to the news and trendy topics because the public really has a voice. One of the best parts is it’s easy to find people you want to follow instead of having to search all over the Internet for various updates. Good luck with Twitter! It’s definitely a cool concept and I want to become more advanced.

  2. […] Loren Woodard […]

Leave a Reply

 
