I feel a little like Curious George….

So I finally got signed up with this website called “Stumble Upon”. Basically what you do is create a profile that has all your interest on file so that you can- when bored- “stumple upon” websites with your interests. ITS ADDICTIVE. When I was Stumbling I found this website: http://theoatmeal.com/comics/semicolon  about Semicolons and I gotta say, very helpful.

Other Findings Include:

* http://su.pr/2q6r2K – This website a picture of the world with flashing lights, indicating every time some one is born and someone passes and keeps a pretty up to date and accurate count of the world population. You won’t be able to take your eyes away….Promise!

* Equally addictive is the website http://www.zefrank.com/dtoy_vs_byokal/ where you can make your own kaleidoscopes….what a marvelous way to pass time during a boring class. I mean????  haha

~ by lowoodward on January 28, 2010.

3 Responses to “I feel a little like Curious George….”

  1. Thanks Lo! It’s 3 a.m. and now I’m fiddling with making my own kaleidoscope. As if I didn’t have anything better to do…like sleep. This program is really cool and this is yet another reason that I have to limit my social media time.

    If I didn’t I’d never get off the computer. So now I’m sitting here wondering if after you make the kaleidoscope could you save it and then link it to your Facebook page. That could be interesting. Let me go add some more animated circles in even more colors. Oh, wait I forgot I’m supposed to be heading to bed. I guess playing a little longer won’t hurt though. ( =

  2. […] I feel a little like Curious George…., Lo […]

  3. Lauren,
    First of all, I love you blog. You have great, creative titles. I really enjoyed your link to semi-colons. When I first learned about semi colons I certainly didn’t understand them. Now every time I try to use one I use it incorrectly. They are a vital part of writing so hopefully I can master them soon. The website with the lights was fascinating too. I spent 10 minutes memorized by it!
    Anyways, Happy Blogging!
    Haley

Leave a Reply

 
